17th Birthday

So today, 24 February 2017, I finally turned 17. It was pretty much an uneventful day. I had work from 11am-6pm and spent most of my day trying shoes on kids. When I ended work, I got a call from my family back in the Philippines, and I’ve never missed them so much. I wish they were here to celebrate my special day with me. When I got home, I was greeted by my parents and younger brother with cake and food. It wasn’t extravagant, but the simplicity was enough to move me. I also got a Polaroid camera from my parents, and I couldn’t be happier! I remember when I was younger, I begged them for one. To receive one now was amazing— they remembered! 


The Polaroid camera I got as a present, Raspberry coloured.

I was so excited to use it that I brought it out for a whirl. I ended up using 7 of the 10 films that I had, but it was all worth it. 


Polaroid photos with my friends, though I didn’t get to take with all of them.


Polaroid photos with my family.

All in all, even thought there was no big celebration, I’m glad I still got to spend today with the presence of the ones that I love. Love you guys! 

Leave a Reply

